Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Wonderful professional service people who really cares ... Thank you

5 stars
Shreena Williams February 10, 2024

When our Brother in Law passed away the great folks at Hancock Funeral Home stepped up to help us in our time of need. They are courteous, caring, and cost effective for in our case Ed had no Life Insurance. Do not hesitate to contact the folks at Hancock as I'm sure you will be as pleased as we are.

5 stars
Mark Guard February 08, 2024

I was very impressed with Hancock funeral home and their staff. Not having experience in this process, they were there to guide along the way, were very professional, and reasonably priced. I was out of state and they handled everything and with care and concern. Highly recommend.

5 stars
Melissa Ylagan January 31, 2024

The death of a loved one is one of the hardest moments within ones life. As you’re trying to process it all you realize you have to figure out Funeral arrangements and how you can pay for them. Hancock made a hard situation easy. Amazing costs is what brought me to Hancock, but the effort, the heartfelt support, and the comfort is what made me write this review. Truly amazing people who will shine light during the darkest of times.

5 stars
Matthew Modzelewski January 20, 2024

Last Chritmas our uncle passed away far away from home. Thanks to Hancock we were able to bring him back and have a funeral and burial for him. Hancock provided a prompt and precise service. Everything flowed seamlessly and at a reasonable cost. Thank you for everything. 🙏

5 stars
Bethzaida Birriel January 12, 2024

Amazing people. They helped me so much with my mom. I couldn’t asked for a better place. Thank you guys for everything

5 stars
Heather Grossman January 05, 2024

If you are looking for a trustworthy, clean,respectful, caring funeral home Hancock is it. I've lost many close family members within a year. My grandmother, two uncles, my mother and father. Each and every time they were more compassionate and caring. They go above and beyond. I popped up on Thanksgiving eve not realizing they were closed up for the night and I was still able to receive my father's remains so he could be home with us for Thanksgiving. They are also the best priced around. I could keep going on with how great they are. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Hancock Funeral and Family ❤️

5 stars
Donna Gruber-Macomber December 13, 2023

wonderful and thoughtful service. Thank you so much!

5 stars
Mimi November 29, 2023

Hancock Funeral Home did excellent they handled my love one very well and quickly and very professioal

5 stars
LEONARD ROSS November 19, 2023

Hancock Funeral Home took excellent care of our loved one and us. We wanna say Thank you for all you did for us!

5 stars
Kelly Burger November 17, 2023

They were very comfortable to work with in such a difficult time. A family run business that feels like they became family through this process.

5 stars
Sharlee Costa November 17, 2023

I have only praises for Hancock Funeral Home. They brought comfort to us at a very difficult time. Mrs. Hancock was so kind and sympathetic - a wonderful lady. Harrison was kind and patient too. I highly recommend this funeral home

5 stars
Sheryl Armstrong August 30, 2023

A human experience. You'd think that wouldn't be such a surprise in this industry, but after doing a couple comparisons, Hancock stood out as the most compassionate and efficient among the businesses I called. From Mrs. Hancock, to Harry, to Terrence and everyone in-between that we interacted with whether by phone or in-person, everyone seemed genuinely sympathetic without being maudlin. We even shared a few laughs. Even as they conducted billing, they managed to make things human and not about the money, which is also quite reasonable compared to other places I looked into. I appreciate the care they took with our family and highly recommend their services.

5 stars
tanisha austin August 27, 2023
5 stars
Clint G. August 15, 2023

Just want to thank Hancock Funeral Home LTD for their dedication and hospitality . Our family was so pleased how the service was handled for my brother Albert Lopez , who pass away recently in April 2023. From the Director to the staff members , helped us through the process during the loss of my brother. Made us feel like family. I would recommend their business to everyone . I had got a quick response from the Director immediately through messenger on my Facebook page. Meanwhile I had reach out to three other Funeral home companies and till this day no one called me back. Thank you once again for your excellent service.

5 stars
Yvette LopezDevictoria June 03, 2023

What a true blessing having Hancock Funeral Home care for our sister and us. They reverently came for her during early morning hours, helpful in paperwork and afterwards, aided us in obtaining cards, thank you notes, online site obituary and guest book. Through Humanity Gifts, we were led to Hancock Funeral Home and in our time of sorrow, they eased our pain. Helpful, compassionate and respectful.

5 stars
Patricia Magyar April 27, 2023

Hancock Funeral Home was very pleasant and professional to work with during a very difficult time. One thing I feel could be improved is their phone service. Rather than just getting a busy signal if they are on the phone, it would be better to be able to leave a message.

4 stars
Carol Auger April 13, 2023

I couldn't have asked for better treatment. From being met at the door to the patient and caring help with arrangements. My funds were limited, and they worked with me. I highly recommend Hancock Funeral Home.

5 stars
Nepe November 22, 2014

A very tasteful service done with care for my grandmother. Was giving a reasonable price and was treated with the dignity and respect I needed during my time of mourning. Our family was pleased.Would recommend to a friend.

5 stars
Johnny Appelseid November 09, 2015

I have used Hancock Funeral Home for family members in the past and I am now using them to plan ahead for my own funeral. They have always been very courteous and efficient as well as compassionate. Frank has been especially helpful to me in dealing with the cemetery that I chose. They return calls promptly and explain procedures clearly. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Beth Trautmann October 24, 2017

My grandmother used this place recently after my grandfather died. They were all so nice and patient. Showed great hospitality. I would absolutely recommend them.

5 stars
Julia Lindenman March 06, 2018

Helpful and friendly staff.

4 stars
Tony D October 16, 2018
5 stars
Deborah Wisneski April 08, 2019

Handled my father's arrangements through Hancock. Very reasonable price, professional and courteous funeral directors/supervisors, even picked up from a location about an hour away. Owner (Mrs. Hancock) also called us the same day we booked the arrangements. I must have called numerous funeral homes and all of them were outrageous in price among other things. Would recommend Hancock.

5 stars
Samuel Steiner July 29, 2019

Amazing group of professionals really make you feel at ease very affordable creamation service.would not hestitste to return business if needed

5 stars
john vandegrift October 25, 2019

Very caring and considerate team of people. Always helpful and willing to answer questions along the way. No pressure and completely open about options and costs when I pre-planned this funeral 14 months ago.

5 stars
Bob Howey March 06, 2020

I cannot say enough about Hancock Funeral Home and I wish I could give them a 10 star rating. the moment you walk into this establishment you’re greeted with friendly faces. They made a very sad moment easy and stress free for my family and I. Everyone that works there are super friendly, sympathetic, compassionate, caring and kind. They made my dads funeral absolutely beautiful from the flower placement to the memorial cards to the poems the we’re reading and everything in between. Highly recommend this funeral home to anyone. -The Loftus Family

5 stars
Tay Marie August 01, 2020

The Hancock funeral home made my experience through a difficult time as seem less and easy as possible. Even though I was in a different region while coordinating services they were extremely courteous, helpful and professional in handling all the necessary duties associated with the funeral. In particular Harry was superb gave me the best price quote in the area and was very forthcoming in what to expect with coordinating such a service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone going through a similar situation.

5 stars
Alula Haileselassie August 27, 2020

If you have a deceased loved one ...I strongly advised you to use Hancock services .....more than satisfied and most of all thankful for being referred to hancock.....everything was done quickly ,respectfully and honest ....thank you and refer to anyone who need decease L over ones service

5 stars
dawud The General September 08, 2020

The staff at Hancock Funeral Home were very professional and compassionate in helping me make arrangements following the death of my spouse. This was my first time dealing with the death of an immediate family member, and I really didn't know what I would need to do or what to expect. Hancock Funeral Home made the process very straightforward and low stress. Their prices seemed very fair, they did not try to sell me anything that I did not need, and everyone I interacted with was warm and compassionate. I truly appreciate their assistance in helping me get through this difficult time.

5 stars
Rebecca Hubbard October 22, 2020
5 stars
Ross ETNOYER October 30, 2020

The Hancock Family and staff at Hancock Funeral Home Ltd excel in providing compassionate professional services, with dignity and a warm personable touch. Almost a year ago, I followed a social worker's strong recommendation and engaged Hancock on behalf of a friend's family. When time came to entrust after-death care in our family, we chose Hancock because of my prior experience and great satisfaction. As a Certified Caregiving Consultant, I now recommend Hancock to my own clients with confidence that their families, too, will receive high quality services at an inclusive low cost.

5 stars
Rea York November 24, 2020

What a week. Thanks to Hancock Funeral Home (19152) the transition between viewing and funeral went so smooth. They did an awesome job. The moment that caught my heart was seeing my sister hug the funeral home director Bc she prepped GMOM so well. “My grandmom looks like a doll”

5 stars
Adela Lugo April 07, 2021

Harry and his family were very helpful. Great communication and clear costs and choices, as well as explanation of the death certificate process and timeliness. All especially appreciated going through a difficult time.

5 stars
Laura Peranteau June 09, 2021

My husband passed unexpectedly, and I was referred to Hancock Funeral Home by Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania. I was treated with the utmost respect and concern for mental health. When I found an urn that would have been perfect, but I couldn't afford, Mike remembered there was a similar urn and found it for me. I never felt pressured to do anything unnecessary for my husband's needs. I highly recommend Hancock Funeral Home for your assistance and I am going to use them for my own needs in the future.

5 stars
Robert Burford September 07, 2021

Hancock Funeral Home was my first choice due to the pricing. When I went to see how the funeral home looked and how the staff were, I did not need to look any further. The prices are great, the staff was amazing, caring, funny, they explained everything they were doing and also instructed us (my daughter and I) on everything “we” needed to do, all with patience and ease. We were very comfortable thankfully, as we were dealing with grief from our loss of our loved one. I highly recommend Hancock Funeral Home for all your needs when it comes to deciding on a place to bury or cremate your loved one.

5 stars
Debs October 09, 2021
4 stars
Michelle Cummings November 02, 2021

We had a small gathering for my father. It was done perfectly at a very reasonable cost.

5 stars
Mike Princz November 16, 2021

At Hancock Funeral Home, I found the compassion and understanding my mother and I needed upon my father's passing. The staff members very patiently walked us through the process of making final arrangements and gave us the space we needed to deliberate and settle upon our choice of casket, cemetery, etc. They encouraged us to reflect on who Dad was and choose options that suited his individualism and honored his memory. Their leadership ensured that the funeral and burial were held in a very smooth fashion. I am grateful to have found a funeral home that exerted zero pressure in the decision-making and laid everything out clearly for me. Thank you for your compassion and for helping us say a final farewell to my dad.

5 stars
Heidi Potter December 11, 2021

The staff was very respectful and considerate. They went above and beyond to help us. Their prices were also very reasonable.

5 stars
Elaine Jordan December 16, 2021

Was very helpful with arranging a long distance cremation only service.

5 stars
Lincoln Abraham March 16, 2022

They are truly the most caring and respectful funeral home I found in Philadelphia. From the beginning, they were so welcoming and understanding. It was my first time having to go through this process in the United States, and I can honestly say I made the best decision. They are compassionate and their prices are very reasonable.

5 stars
juana gil mercado March 18, 2022

Carol and Harry, thank you. My family and I would've been so lost without you!!

5 stars
Jennie Green July 27, 2022

Hancock Funeral home did a wonderful job providing my family with compassionate care and service during a very difficult time. The Hancock family and staff are professional , personable ,and very knowledgeable. They had the answers to every question. Because of their experience, they even made suggestions to minor details that my family wasn’t even aware of. Preparing a loved ones final plans are difficult enough. The Hancock Funeral Home made it strssfree and effortless, very comforting. They are also flexible to accommodate any religious or personal interests one may have . Their patience and understanding were amazing. The Hancock Funeral Home family and staff took the burden from us,and set us at ease with our decisions. Their service is impeccable. Funerals can be very expensive. The Hancock Funeral Home services were competitive ,even reasonable. There was no attempt to upsell. They tailor their services to your needs. And they treat you and your loved one with dignity and respect. Thank you Hancock Family and Staff. I highly recommend The Hancock family and Funeral home in your time of need..

5 stars
Lloyd Keller November 19, 2022

This is a fantastic funeral home they Literally went above and beyond to make things happen! They did a very good job with everything from communication to making sure everything was prepared a ready to lay my fiancé to rest. Are very compassionate ,and prices are very reasonable! I definitely recommend.

5 stars
Linda Ocasio January 27, 2023
5 stars
Bethany Best October 20, 2016

Did you know this place ONLY TAKES CASH!???? IS THAT EVEN LEGAL???????? IRS will be informed of this shady place!!! taking advantge of people at such a terrible time in their life!!!!!

5 stars
Eileen Laughlin Nisenfeld March 09, 2017
5 stars
Jenna Koppel July 12, 2017
5 stars
Kaylee Neff September 29, 2017

They have handled a few different family members services for my family. They took care of everything wonderfully . I would recommend this establishment to everyone.

5 stars
Lisa Gardner August 20, 2018

After my brother's sudden passing in 3/13, running numerous problems caused confusion- & delays. Genuinely at my wits end when I contacted Hancock Funeral Home & was met immediately wth empathy, understanding & knowledge! From the moment I called, they took the pressure off of me, handling everything I had struggled with for a week within minutes. Everyone was kind, courteous, more than accommodating- they went above & beyond. Obviously, no one enjoys they need for a funeral home, but I would absolutely recommend Hancock when it is necessary. I can honestly say they were thebest I've ever dealt with. And I cannot express just how grateful I am for all of Carol's kindness & assistance.

5 stars
Diana DeLaurentis Miller April 22, 2019

Once again, Hancock has been amazing. They are the most compassionate and understanding people. This time, i lost my mom. Carol is like a sunshine every time she walks into a room and it just makes me feel at ease. Thank you.. to everyone at Hancock.. for being amazing at what you do. Especially at a time like this. I'll forever be grateful.

5 stars
Krissy Tomaselli August 08, 2019

Hancock funeral home done a beautiful job with my uncle funeral.very beautiful people they handle my uncle with gentle hand's and a kind heart thank you so much Sincerely Debra Armstrong

5 stars
Debra Lynn March 06, 2020

Everything progressed much faster with my mother than expected, but the professional, caring staff helped make a very hard time in our lives easier to go through. We were able to grieve our loss without worrying about all the material arrangements.

5 stars
Saundra Da-Col February 13, 2019

They were the most compassionate family owned business I’ve ever seen. They make u feel welcome .in do everything to make sure all ur needs are met. They made my horrible experience so much better with all the loved they showed to me in my family . In a very very special thank to the wonderful Gentleman that did such an amazing job on my son I thank you so much. To the wonderful mother who gave me words of encouragement in my time of need I thank you. To your son who did the reading for my son you did such a wonderful job. If I ever have to walk this path ever again you guys will be my first call. Thank you so much !!

5 stars
msannie1980 February 08, 2024

I work at Caring Heart Rehabilitation . Semaj and Roy were amazing . They were professional, very detailed and quick ! Thanks again !

5 stars
Henry Maryann January 31, 2024

They couldn't do enough to make our goodbye special!!! Harry, Carla and staff are professional, courteous, and friendly. My wifes grandmother passed away and no arrangements had been made. I contacted Carla and she walked me through the entire process and even made suggestions on flowers and questions for the cemetary. Harry took over after my initial converstaion with Carla and the professionialism and kindness continuted. Given I was out of state when making the arrangements I had a lot of questions, Harry was never to busy to answer every phone call. On the day of the funeral, everything was exactly as promised. I would highly recommend Hancock Funeral Home.

5 stars
John Thomas January 25, 2024

My daughter passed away unexpectedly. The hospital referred me to Hancock Funeral Home. They were so helpful and patient with me. They were professional and empathic. I highly recommend Hancock Funeral Home.

5 stars
Donna McDonough January 17, 2024

My family and I would like to thank Hancock Funeral Home for the professional care and compassionate treatment they provided. Mr. Harrison Hancock, was genuinely sympathetic he handled the paper work for cremation and officiated the celebration of life for my mother Lena McCrae. We appreciated the care that the Hancock Funeral Home provided to our family. I highly recommend this funeral home from the bottom of my heart.

5 stars
RAYMOND HARTFIELD January 12, 2024

They made what I thought was going to be a difficult day, a little easier. They took care of everything and it was beautiful. Their prices are affordable and they didn't try to take advantage of my vulnerability and sell me on the most expensive. They are family run and they are awesome.

5 stars
Lily Roman December 15, 2023

Hancock was compassionate and professional with servicing my family. The respect for my love one was present & left satisfied. Thank you Hancock for your help during my most difficult time.

5 stars
Aisha B December 04, 2023

Hancock Funeral Home staff is very compassionate and caring towards my family also very professional in the work they do.Thank yall so much for all of your help and support in arranging the service for my uncle Joe . You treated us with such respect and kindness, you truly touch our hearts. 💕

5 stars
terrance weeks November 23, 2023

Great service and comforting staff and support.

5 stars
Tracy Cain November 18, 2023

Hancock Funeral Home took good care of both my parents when they passed. Their staff is very compassionate and caring towards the family and very professional in the work they do! Truly wonderful experience both times!

5 stars
Crystal Byrd November 17, 2023

The only problem that I had was the color of my husband's lips was too white they could of had more color but everything else was wonderful and I thank ya'll very much.

5 stars
Denise Dixon September 03, 2023

Thank you so much for everything. This was a beautiful experience thanks to your care and expertise.

5 stars
Robin Streit August 27, 2023

The letter of recommendation: Hancock Funernal services is a professional care giving organization. They will take care of the family and the deceased person in a loving and caring way. I have used them several times in the past and have been pleased with their services, and you can not beat their prices. Yours in Christ Jesus, Pastor Paul Cofer

5 stars
Paul Cofer August 18, 2023

This place is the very best. I called the office and Harry called me back to set up an appointment within a few minutes. His mother took down all my information and explained everything. A very professional family owned business.

5 stars
Elaine Lock June 15, 2023

Very compassionate listen to everything I had concerns about answers everything I needed to know and most of all they where caring thank you so much.

5 stars
Antonio Ginet April 27, 2023

Definitely did a awesome job with my mother. Was very understanding and supportive

5 stars
Medina Neal April 16, 2023

First time experience and the best experience. Carol, Marissa and Terrence plus all the other employees at Hancock were wonderful. The compassion and understanding shown was so important in this time of need. My sister's and I couldn't have asked for anything better for our mother highly RECOMMEND Hancock Funeral Home..

5 stars
Natalie Moriniello April 11, 2023

When my aunt passed away recently, our family was totally unprepared to handle everything that was involved with her death. We had a lot of things go wrong, but the one thing that went right was calling Hancock. I was immediately contact by one of their directors, Joe. He was so nice I remember thinking "this is gonna cost a fortune". But their price was so much more reasonable than any of the other places i called. It was a breath of fresh air. I felt like Joe didn't stop helping me until everything was taken care of. He even gave me his cell phone number so i could reach him directly, which I had to do frenquently. He was always accessible and Always ready to help with whatever the new issue was. I was extremely Stressed out, and he was so pleasant to work with, so patient, and so helpful. I honestly felt like he did more than he had to, or at least more than other people would have been willing to do. He was very professional, but also very easy going, and made us feel very welcome. Our family is very very greatful for everything he did for us. We don't hesitate in telling anyone about this funeral home, and about Joe. We will and have already recommended this place to our family and friends. They are amazing.

5 stars
Jazmine M January 17, 2015
3 stars
chaz robinson July 08, 2016

Very professional and affordable.

5 stars
Roy Murray January 31, 2018

Hancock Funeral home did a great job for my mothers funeral. Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We just had a viewing and my mother was cremated. They are also very affordable. My aunt said when the time comes, she wants the same thing done for her and I already know it’ll be at Hancock.

5 stars
Margarita Molina May 02, 2018
5 stars
Patricia Connolly December 05, 2018

All praises go out to Hancock funeral home. Just buried my mother on Monday, July 22, 2019. Your professionalism, caring, kindness and concern from beginning to end. This review could go on and on.

5 stars
Chaababy Philly July 24, 2019
5 stars
John Jaskolski September 27, 2019

The folks here are awesome! They are dedicated, sincere, ethical, compassionate, organized, professional, and capable! They do not engage in any of the activities that sometimes give members of their profession a bad name...Highly Recommended!

5 stars
Peter Anderson February 18, 2020

Great funeral home very clean sanitize friendly people. The HANCOCK TEAM WERE A BLESSING

5 stars
Tysheem Tinsley July 29, 2020

We used Hancock for my mothers cremation. They were very good. Very professional and caring. The price quoted was the price we paid and everything was respectful. Thank you for everything you did for our family.

5 stars
Ken Brahl August 27, 2020

When I lost my Father I contacted two other funeral homes that my family used in the past and they were very cold and made it seem it was all about the money with them. I contacted Hancock and they treated my Mother and I as if we were family. They were professional, caring and very respectful. They made sure to meet all our needs during the most difficult and heartbreaking time of our lives. They helped us with difficult decisions and kept it affordable due to our financial situation. Thank you Hancock Funeral Home for helping us lay my Father to rest in peace. My Mother and I will never forget how wonderful you treated us during our time of sorrow. May God bless you.

5 stars
Dixie Santana August 29, 2020

The Hancock Funeral Home provided top notch service to me as I made arrangements after a death. I had anticipated another way to deal with the remains and when that did not materialize, the representative was there with suggestions. No pressure was there in presenting the options. Everything from beginning to end was handled professionally, with dignity but also in a very warm and friendly way. The selection of an urn for the cremains was varied and acceptable, the handling of the paperwork was outstanding. I appreciated the family oriented atmosphere at Hancock and the individual attention to my needs. I am highly satisfied and have the highest recommendation for the facility and its staff.

5 stars
Robert Duaime October 19, 2020

Amazing service and went above and beyond for us and our family. Highly recommended.

5 stars
Gang Qiu October 27, 2020

Everyone was extremely kind and helpful during tough times of losing a loved one. You can tell they care about their customers and make you feel like family. They were super professional and made it so easy setting up arrangements. The prices were extremely reasonable and I would recommend everyone to Hancock Funeral Home.

5 stars
Melissa Lowry November 11, 2020

What can I say about Hancock funeral home that hasn’t already been said but I’ll repeat it anyway...They are the most caring and respectful people I’ve ever encountered. Carol, her son and the other members made my family and I feel welcomed and loved as if we were a part of the family. We lost our eldest brother Gary and the care they gave him and us made our experience less painful. We knew after just a brief telephone conversation that they cared and respected the families and their loved ones. The Hancock family went beyond the traditional funeral homes roles and for that I along with my family members are forever grateful for their professionalism, hard work and dedication . Thank you so very much you guys are AMAZING!

5 stars
Sereka Davis December 29, 2020

Mr. Harry and Ms. Carol helped me in the most difficult time of my life.. the final preparations for my mommy. I know they do what they do 24/7 but they treated me as if I was the one and only customer they had. I was treated kindly and respectfully from the undertakers to the owners. The price was affordable which made the process doable. Hancock was referred to me by my close friend and I just referred my best friend to them. Please look them up they will take good care of you🌹

5 stars
Jean Ebo April 07, 2021

A funeral is supposed to be a sad time, yet my experience with Harry, Mike and Mrs Hancock of Hancock Funeral Home proved what it truly means to have someone take care of the details. Harrison Hancock is an outstanding example of someone who knows how to take a devastating situation and make it into an experience that is filled with care, calm, and trust so much so, that you feel comforted in focusing on the loss of your loved one, while they take over like a trusted friend. The warmth, compassion, confidence and knowledge of this team in asking the right questions and providing information, that you didn’t even think about, to ensure everything is in place for my mom’s funeral was amazing. They are easy to reach, easy to talk to and anticipative of your needs, as well as timely in making things happen. Nothing was overlooked! From the dressing of my mom, to the service, the professionalism of Mike and the team at the church, taking care of my mom for later transfer, and checking with me to make sure everything was to my expectations…everything was outstanding. I had two services for my mom, as her body was laid to rest in her native homeland. Not only did she have a beautiful ceremony here, but Hancock funeral home handled all aspects of the transfer of her body to Jamaica. I remember even being in Jamaica and requiring assistance, and Hancock without hesitation, took care of it, without any additional cost. Like I mentioned, it was like your most trusted friend “having your back”. This was the help I needed, but never truly expected existed. Thank you to the funeral directors, Mrs Hancock and Harrison Hancock, as well as Mike, for making the saddest time of my like that much easier to get through, and with the most beautiful memories. I have received so many compliments from friends and acquaintances as well as different aspects of the services provided by the funeral home, and I wholeheartedly recommend Hancock funeral home. If there is anything you need that they don’t provide, just ask, they’ll source it for you or point you in the right direction. You will be satisfied!

5 stars
Jennifer Brown July 21, 2021

Excellent service. Above & Beyond my expectations!!! They literally took the stress away. Once I contacted Hancock there was nothing more to be done. I have use there services 3xs now & each time the service was wonderful. Didn't matter which Hancock family member I dealt with all were simply amazing. Thank yall sooo much for taking the stress off me allowing me peace in mourning💞Mom son dad all of you are truly amazing😍😘also best price & quality service

5 stars
Nya Geary October 08, 2021

Hancock is an exceptional funeral parlor. We did not have any pre- set arrangements. But, that did not matter. We called and they came. Everyone there is so nice and were very respectful of our budget as well. I highly recommend Hancock for your loved ones.

5 stars
Pamela Roney October 12, 2021

Thoughtful and caring historic family funeral home who carry compassion and integrity through and through. These are genuine people who have a heart through the most difficult times of losing a loved one and saying goodbye. Highly recommended for their honesty and personal attention.

5 stars
Pi A November 06, 2021

I would definitely recommend Hancock Funeral as they were referred to me by my late friends grandmother. This was very hard to accept the passing of my father but Harry and Joe made the process smooth and easy for me. I I’ll be sending them referrals for they were a pleasure to meet and made the process smooth. Thanks again Harry & Joe ❤️ I really appreciate the experience.

5 stars
Tiffany Hall December 04, 2021
5 stars
Andres Keri December 13, 2021

I was referred to Hancock Funeral Home by another place that was not able to take my case. From the start, I was treated with the utmost respect even though i was calling in the middle of the night. We went the next day to take care of the paperwork. At every step in the process, they treated me kindly and compassionately, taking the time to explain the entire process. Additionally, there was full transparency regarding the costs associated with what we wanted. (And they are reasonably priced.) There was no sales pressure whatsoever. This is my first time dealing with funeral arrangements and I was wary of what I would encounter given the horror stories I had read about. None of that here. I highly recommend Hancock Funeral Home. Make them the first home you call. You will not need anyone else.

5 stars
Ginny B December 28, 2021

This funeral home comes highly recommended by me for your loved one. Throughout the funeral arrangements I had to make for my father, Harry was exceedingly helpful and knowledgable. My father's viewing was beautiful, and the viewing space felt like a home. It was also the most affordable, and everything was so wonderful, and I'm delighted I went with this funeral home to say my goodbyes to my father.

5 stars
Jeleeza Concepcion March 16, 2022
5 stars
chris kuchefski March 21, 2022
5 stars
Coretta Rogers August 16, 2022

Hancock Funeral mate all my needs for my mother and also helped with my step-father. They are very respectable and professional. Thank you again

5 stars
Emily Pippin December 23, 2022
5 stars
Mark Lord October 26, 2014

These warm and wonderful people handled the funerals of both my grandparents with great compassion.

5 stars
Emilie Conroy January 31, 2017

Our mom passed away 3/12/17 here in Philadelphia and we held services in Reading, PA. They did an excellent job in preparing, transporting and preparing her for the viewing in our church. Everyone was so kind and helpful...should we have the need in the future we would not hesitate to call upon them again to handle the arrangements.

5 stars
Elisa E Sierra-Andino March 24, 2017

I went to a friend's mother funeral there. The parking lot was really small so was the seating. The people were very nice tho. I wouldn't use it.

5 stars
Janice ChocPrincess August 03, 2017
5 stars
Wayne Kinsey III December 02, 2017

Heard they handled my friend’s untimely and tragic passing. Wish I could have been there to honor and support her husband and kids

5 stars
Barbara Lee Haines-Murphy November 12, 2018

The Hancocks were very helpful, compassionate, and caring when our Mom passed away in December. Everything was taken care of in a professional manner; we didn’t need to worry about anything. Harry, was excellent and thoughtful throughout the funeral. Mom would have appreciated everything the Hancock family and employees did for sure! Flo D’Adamo

5 stars
Florence D'Adamo August 05, 2019

Mrs Hancock and Staff did a wonderful job helping my family with the cremation services for my sister. They did a great job with communication with my family. Beautiful presentation of my sister Ashes. No question was to much. Staff is patience and Kind. Our family situation was difficult and they worked with every need. I would highly recommend this funeral home for any services you may need.

5 stars
Ann Marie Johnson Arnold September 10, 2019

Back in 2000, while working next door to the Hancock Funeral Home, I would watch families come out of the funeral home after making arrangements or after attending a funeral, and to my surprise, these families and friends all seemed to be happy (smiling and laughing) and appeared to be grateful with the services that they were provided. After witnessing this, I said to myself, if and whenever I had a family member passed away, I would use the services of the Hancock Funeral Home. Fast forward....years later, I would go on to lose my brother, two sisters, my grand-baby, my grandmother, my grandfather and mother-in-law. From the initial call, the Hancock Family (Carol & Harry) and staff (Frank & Michael) were always very professional and caring. Unlike other funeral homes that I’ve know others to use, the Hancock team takes the time to go over everything with you from start to finish and are not about rushing you to make decisions and spend unnecessary money. The creativity and skills that they have in making your loved one looks exactly like themselves, makes it much easier to help with closure. Thank you so very much once again to the Hancock team!

5 stars
Mardi Burdine April 08, 2021